New Mexico School for the Deaf logo
Classes and Workshops
CECT Resource Library
Contacts
News
Publications
Employment
Roadrunner Network
At NMSD
En Español

 

Photos of NMSD students


OVERVIEW/HISTORY | VISION/MISSION/BELIEFS | PROGRAMS/SERVICES | STRATEGIC PLAN
ACCREDITATION | ENROLLMENT | STAFF/CONTACTS | SCHOOL CALENDAR

Main Telephone Numbers
(505) 476-6300 (phone)
(800) 841-6699 (phone)

(505) 216-2000 (video-phone)

(505) 476-6315 (fax)

Mailing Address
New Mexico School for the Deaf
1060 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Administration

Superintendent
Dr. Ronald J. Stern
(505) 476-6302
ronald.stern@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Director of Business and Finance
Mark Apodaca
(505) 216-2051 (VP)
mark.apodaca@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Director of the Center for Educational Consultation & Training
Cindy Huff
(505) 476-6400 (Voice)

(505) 216-2007 (VP)

cindy.huff@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Director of Development & Community Relations

Keri-Lynn McBride

(505) 476-6399 (Voice)
(505) 216-2006 (VP)

keri-lynn.mcbride@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Director of Early Intervention & Involvement
Joanne Corwin

(505) 275-5433 (Voice)
(505) 435-9167 (VP) joanne.corwin@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Director of Human Resources
Ron Ortiz Dinkel
(505) 476-6313 (Voice)
rortizdinkel@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Director of Student Life
Roddy Cabbage
(505) 216-2019 (VP)
roddy.cabbage@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Principal - Curriculum & Special Programs
Dr. Jennifer Herbold
(505) 476-6379 (Voice)

(505) 216-2042 (VP)

jennifer.herbold@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Principal - Early Childhood/Elementary: Toddlers - Grade 6 (Albuquerque, Farmington, Las Cruces and Santa Fe)
Scott Mohan

(505) 476-6418 (Voice)

(505) 216-2041(VP)

scott.mohan@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Principal - Grades 7 - 12 (Santa Fe)
Terry Wilding
(505) 476-6379 (Voice)

(505) 216-2026 (VP)

terry.wilding@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Coordinator of Athletics
Letty Perez
(505) 216-2025 (VP)
letty.perez@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Coordinator of Audiology Services

Dr. Sheree Hall

(505) 476-6306 (Voice)

sheree.hall@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Coordinator of Educational Support to Schools

Priscilla Gutierrez

(505) 476-6400 (Voice)

priscilla.gutierrez@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Coordinator of Interpreting Services

Amanda Lujan

(505) 476-6321 (Voice)

(505) 216-2027 (VP)

amanda.lujan@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Coordinator of Transition Services
Daniel Timlen

(505) 216-2031 (VP)

daniel.timlen@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Coordinator of Transportation Services
Michael Vigil

(505) 476-6352

(505) 570-0410 (Cell)

michael.vigil@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Security Supervisor

Ignacio Ortega

(505) 490-3486 (Voice)

ignacio.ortega@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Student Life Supervisor

David Anderson

(505) 216-2020 (VP)

david.anderson@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Faculty & Staff Email Directory

 

ABQ Preschool

Anderson, Pethai Educational Assistant pethai.anderson@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Anderson, Sally-Ann Assistant Principal sally.anderson@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Barela-Pettis, Evelyn Educational Assistant evelyn.barela-pettis@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Collins, Ashley Teacher ashley.collins@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Corona, Angela Speech Language Pathologist angela.corona@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Davis, Michael Paul Educational Assistant michaelpaul.davis@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Edmonds, Kacee Teacher kacee.edmonds@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gonzales, Fernando Educational Assistant fernando.gonzales@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Huizar, Heather Educational Assistant heather.huizar@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Maturin, Graciela Custodian graciela.maturin@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Medina, Ashlee Educational Assistant ashlee.medina@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Miller, Christina Secretary/Office Manager christina.miller@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Miranda, Heidi Teacher heidi.miranda@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Mohan, Scott Principal scott.mohan@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Mohorcich, Dr. Gayle Audiologist gayle.mohorcich@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Rutland, Lisa FamilySpecialist/ASL Specialist lisa.rutland@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Sides, Misty Teacher misty.sides@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Tucker, Haley Teacher haley.tucker@nmsd.k12.nm.us

 

Assessment & Evaluation Services

Longo, David Evaluation Coordinator/ School Psychologist david.longo@nmsd.k12.nm.us

 

Athletics

Perez, Letty Athletic Coordinator letty.perez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Jacobs, William PE Teacher william.jacobs@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Business & Finance
Apodaca, Mark Director of Business & Finance mark.apodaca@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gorman, Richard Project Manager richard.gorman@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Lucero, Angela Supervisor of Accounting angela.lucero@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Padilla, David Accounts Payable Technician david.padilla@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Vigil, Billy Purchasing Agent billy.vigil@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Vigil, Judy Accounts Receivable Technician judy.vigil@nmsd.k12.nm.us

The Center for Educational Consultation & Training
Coriz, Priscilla Department Secretary priscilla.coriz@nmsd.k12.nm.us
DeBee, Joanne Educational Consultant joanne.debee@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gregg, Leah Educational Consultant leah.gregg@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gutierrez, Priscilla Coordinator of Educational Support to Schools priscilla.gutierrez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Huff, Cindy Director of the Center for Educational Consultation & Training cindy.huff@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Huff, Kelly Educational Consultant kelly.huff@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Joos, Jolee Educational Consultant jolee.joos@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Pepper-Jojola, Susan Educational Consultant susan.jojola@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Rasmus, Blair

Manager of AmeriCorps Sign Language Program

blair.rasmus@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Central Supply
Gallegos, Benny Jr. Storeroom Specialist II benny.gallegos@nmsd.k12.nm.us

 

Deaf Mentor Program

Abrams, Stacy Deaf Mentor Coordinator stacy.abrams@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Lopez, Joseph III Deaf Mentor joseph.lopezIII@NMSD.k12.nm.us
Matthews, Norah Deaf Mentor norah.matthews@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Development & Community Relations
Bakker, Hope D/CR Specialist hope.bakker@nmsd.k12.nm.us

McBride, Keri-Lynn

Director of Development & Community Relations keri-lynn.mcbride@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Early Intervention & Involvement
Corwin, Joanne Director of Early Intervention & Involvement joanne.corwin@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Crespin, Lorraine Regional Supervisor of the Parent Infant Child Program - Albuquerque Metro lorraine.crespin@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Dixon, Kate Early Interventionist kate.dixon@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gallegos, Rosemary Early Interventionist
rosemary.gallegos@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Halus, Kristi Regional Supervisor - North/Northeast kristi.halus@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Lambourne, Mary Regional Supervisor - Southwest mary.lambourne@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Olivas, Belle Department Secretary belle.olivas@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Petersen, Bettie Early Interventionist bettie.petersen@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Prouse, Wendy Huber Regional Supervisor - Northwest wendy.prouse@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Torres, Ana Regional Supervisor - Southeast ana.torres@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Farmington Preschool
Mohan, Scott Principal scott.mohan@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Perez, Mary Helen Teacher maryhelen.perez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Ward, Dawn Educational Assistant dawn.ward@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Food Service
Padilla, Arnold Supervisor arnold.padilla@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Housekeeping
Apodaca, Tony Supervisor tony.apodaca@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Human Resources & Payroll Department
Encinias, Kathy Receptionist/Secretary kathy.encinias@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Hernandez, Claudia Dept. Secretary/
Receptionist
claudia.hernandez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Ortiz Dinkel, Ron Human Resources Director ron.ortizdinkel@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Romero, Velda HR Department Secretary velda.romero@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Sandoval, Elizabeth Payroll/Benefits Coordinator

elizabeth.sandoval@nmsd.k12nm.us

 

Information Technology

Loper, Dale Systems Administrator dale.loper@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Montoya, Sam Information Systems Manager sam.montoya@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Zefferer, Clemens IT Assistant clemens.zefferer@nmsd.k12.nm.us


Instruction

(Santa Fe - Early Childhood/Elementary through High School)

Anderson, Laurie Teacher laurie.anderson@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Archuleta, Brenda

Department Secretary - Early Childhood/Elementary Department:

Toddlers - Grade 6

brenda.archuleta@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Berrigan, Diana Teacher diana.berrigan@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Berrigan, Krystle Teacher krystle.berrigan@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Bono, Suzanne Teacher suzanne.bono@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Boren-Wilding, Lisa D. Teacher lisa.wilding@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Burkholder, Kim Teacher kim.burkholder@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Burton, Briean Library Aide briean.burton@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Catron, Dennis Teacher dennis.catron@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Chapman, Angela

Santa Fe ECE

Educational Assistant

angela.chapman@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Clay-Markowski, Lori Job Coach lori.clay-markowski@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Costner, Heather Curriculum Specialist heather.costner@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Dent, Jennifer Educational Assistant jennifer.dent@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Eaton, Kris Santa Fe ECE Teacher kris.eaton@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Erasmus, Megan Student Development Facilitator megan.erasmus@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Evans, Laurie Educational Assistant laurie.evans@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Fry, Elizabeth Teacher elizabeth.fry@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Garcia, Margarita

Santa Fe ECE

Educational Assistant

margarita.garcia@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gordon, Elizabeth Educational Assistant elizabeth.gordon@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Guggenheim, Laurie Teacher laurie.guggenheim@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Hand, Gary Teacher gary.hand@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Hand, Kim

Santa Fe ECE Teacher

kimberly.hand@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Hari, Rebecca Teacher becca.hari@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Harrer, Kevin Teacher kevin.harrer@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Harrison, Nathan Teacher nathan.harrision@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Hartman, Christine Teacher christine.hartman@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Henning, Nadine

Santa Fe ECE

Educational Assistant

nadine.garcia@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Herbold, Jennifer, Dr. Language Planner & Curriculum Coordinator jennifer.herbold@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Huerta, Hilary Educational Assistant hilary.huerta@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Irons, Maureen, Dr. Director of Instruction maureen.irons@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Jarrett, John Teacher john.jarrett@nmsd.k12.nm.us
King, Eddie Teacher eddie.king@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Kinnamon, Lilly Educational Assistant lilly.kinnamon@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Krohn, Dean Media Teacher dean.krohn@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Litchfield, James Teacher james.litchfield@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Longo, Abby Teacher abby.longo@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Loper, Shannon

Sub Teacher Coordinator

shani.loper@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Lozada, Emma Santa Fe ECE Teacher emma.lozada@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Lucero, Lupe

Santa Fe ECE

Educational Assistant

lupe.lucero@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Macias, Pamela Teacher pamela.macias@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Martinez, Jackie Elementary Teacher jackie.martinez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Mitchem, Crystal Teacher crystal.mitchem@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Mohan, Scott Principal - Early Childhood/Elementary: Toddlers - Grade 6 (Albuquerque, Farmington, Las Cruces and Santa Fe) scott.mohan@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Moses, Richie Teacher richie.moses@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Nichols, Carrie Technology Specialist carrie.nichols@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Novikova, Yana Educational Assistant yana.novikova@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Ortega, Lisa Department Secretary to the Language Planner & Curriculum Coordinator lisa.ortega@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Parker, Andrew Teacher andrew.parker@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Parker, Heather Teacher heather.parker@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Perea, Clarissa

Department Secretary -

Middle School & High School Instruction Department and Athletic Department

clarissa.perea@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Rael, Rachel Department Secretary to the Director of Instruction rachel.rael@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Reins, Sha Santa Fe ECE Teacher sha.reins@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Roberts, Doris Teacher doris.roberts@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Salazar, Vanessa Educational Assistant vanessa.salazar@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Sandoval, Charlene Educational Assistant charlene.sandoval@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Smith, Ursula Library Teacher ursula.smith@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Timlen, Cindy Teacher cindy.timlen@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Timlen, Dan Transition Specialist Coordinator daniel.timlen@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Vanatta, Bonny Teacher bonny.vanatta@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Vollmar, Scott ASL Specialist scott.vollmar@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Wilding, Don Job Coach don.william@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Wilding, Emilie Elementary Teacher emile.wilding@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Wilding, Terry Principal - grades 7 - 12 terry.wilding@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Yardman, Karen Job Coach Coordinator karen.yardman@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Interpreter Department
Lujan, Amanda

Coordinator of Interpreting Services

amanda.lujan@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Forsyth, Kristina Staff Interpreter kristina.forsyth@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Mansilla, Claudia Trilingual Staff Interpreter claudia.mansilla@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Nagle, Julie Staff Interpreter julie.nagle@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Obeso, Orlando Trilingual Staff Interpreter orlando.obeso@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Stavely, Lena Trilingual Staff Interpreter lena.stavely@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Thompson, Audrey Trilingual Staff Interpreter audrey.thompson@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Las Cruces Preschool
Boykin, Kim Teacher kim.boykin@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Garza, Gloria Educational Assistant gloria.garza@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Mohan, Scott Principal scott.mohan@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Maintenance
Atwood, Bill HVAC Technician/
Safety Officer
bill.atwood@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Benavidez, Leonard Assistant Supervisor leonard.benavidez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Herrera, Chico Maintenance Specialist anthony.herrera@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Miera, Ken Maintenance & Grounds Supervisor ken.miera@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Romero, Jose Maintenance Specialist jose.romero@nmsd.k12.nm.us

 

Security

Ignacio Ortega Security Supervisor ignacio.ortega@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Padilla, Chris Security Officer nmsdsecurity@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Quinones, Luis Security Officer nmsdsecurity@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Varela, Christopher Security Officer nmsdsecurity@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Student Life
Anderson, David Student Life Supervisor david.anderson@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Anderson, Levi Student Life Educator levi.anderson@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Bailey, Jeff Student Life Educator jeff.bailey@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Bransford, Mary Lynn Student Life Educator marylynn.bransford@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Brewer, Bruce Residential Night Attendant bruce.brewer@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Cabbage, Roddy Director of Student Life roddy.cabbage@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Clapp, Larissa Student Life Educator larissa.clapp@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Crespin, Jesse Lead Residential Night Attendant jesse.crespin@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Curtis, Mitchell Student Life Educator mitchell.curtis@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Dykstra, Mary Student Life Educator mary.dykstra@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gutierrez, Leo Student Life Educator leonardo.gutierrez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Martinez, Aaron Student Life Educator aaron.martinez@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Montoya, JoAnn Residential Night Attendant joann.montoya@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Olivas, Kimberly Department Secretary for the Student Life Department kimberly.olivas@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Pacheco, JoAnn Residential Night Attendant joann.pacheco@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Pargas, Marissa Residential Night Attendant marissa.pargas@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Seaman, Melanie Student Life Educator melanie.seaman@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Schneider, Maribeth Student Life Educator maribeth.schneider@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Velasquez, Caitlin Student Life Educator caitlin.velasquez@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Student Support Services
Abbenante, Josie Art Therapist josie.abbenante@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Ercolino, Patrick Counselor pat.ercolino@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Garcia, Michelle Speech Language Pathologist michelle.garcia@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Hall, Sheree, Dr. Coordinator of Audiology Services sheree.hall@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Harrison, Jennifer School Social Worker jennifer.harrison@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Holsapple, Joi Counselor joi.holsapple@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Lamb, Missy Speech Language Pathologist missy.lamb@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Trujillo, Estella Head Nurse estella.trujillo@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Udkovich-Stern, Hedy Family Specialist hedy.udkovich-stern@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Vigil, Jim Behavior Specialist jim.vigil@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Superintendent's Office
Briceño, Dee Ann

Executive Secretary to

the Superintendent

deeann.briceno@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Gallegos, Rosemary Special Projects Coordinator rosemary.gallegos@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Dr. Stern, Ronald Superintendent ronald.stern@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Theater (JAL)
Sherman, Jack Theater Manager jack.sherman@nmsd.k12.nm.us

Transportation
Crider, Veronica Transportation veronica.crider@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Parson, Stephen Transportation stephen.parson@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Masso, Vicki Transportation vicki.masso@nmsd.k12.nm.us
Vigil, Michael Transportation Coordinator michael.vigil@nmsd.k12.nm.us
   

     

© 2014 New Mexico School for the Deaf | 1060 Cerrillos Road • Santa Fe, NM 87505 | 505-476-6300
Website by trafficdeveloper.com